IVCC-LPO Hall of Fame 2008-2016

Catherine Anderson (2009), IVCC 1980, museum curator

Don Baker (2008), Peru Mayor 1965-2009, led city's business expansion to the north

Hon. Tobias Barry (2008), appellate court judge and state representative who led effort for I-39

Marion Dane Bauer (2008), children's author

James Bergagna (2011), 1950 Gold Dust Bowl team, advocate for disabled children

James Blass (2013), IVCC 1975, led Caterpillar Corporation's global innovation

Louis Borio (2008), award-winning natural sciences dean

Ralph Bowermaster (2008), IVCC Foundation director 1983-2011, scholarship donor

W. Durley Boyle (2008), IVCC Foundation director, 10-term Putnam County State's Attorney

Ray Brolley (2015), IVCC English instructor 1967-1987 and LP High School 1952-1967

Eric Bryant (2010), IVCC 1968, athlete, Hall High School hall of fame basketball coach

Buckacre (2015), renowned area country rock band featuring three former IVCC students

Blouke Carus (2013), Carus Corporation Chairman led mid-1960s movement to create IVCC

Elizabeth Cummings (2008), author IVCC 70-year history book, librarian

Gary Dahl (2011), former state senator, IVCC Foundation and community benefactor

William Danley (2008), author and award-winning reporter, 27-year IVCC PR director

Dr. Francis Dolan (2008), LPO Director 1946-66, led community college movement in mid-60s

Gordan Duguid (2016), U.S. Department of State Foreign Service Officer

Bernard J. Doyle, M.D. (2010), trauma center pioneer

Harry F. Erlenborn (2008), 70-year American Nickeloid employee and former CEO

William Farley, M.D. (2008), pediatrician delivered 15,000 children

Don Fike (2010), entrepreneur, multi-state senior housing developer

Joseph W. Franco (2009), LPO 1956, medical lab entrepreneur and real estate developer

Lincoln Frost (2014), LPO graduate and 47-year math instructor at Princeton HS and IVCC

Dan Janka (2012), IVCC 1982, President MAG IAS, machine tool manufacturing leader

Richard "Dick" Janko (2012), business legend, Illinois Valley economic development, donor

Carole Caresio Haas (2013), nursing director and Associate Degree in Nursing leader

Donald James Haas (2010), athlete and mechanical technology program leader

Dr. Henrietta Herbolsheimer (2008), Univ. of Chicago professor and women's health advocate

Les Hoensheid (2008), longtime instructor and coach at LPO and IVCC

William R. Kaiser (2009), 1950 Gold Dust Bowl team captain, Princeton grade school coach

Edward Krolak (2013), IVCC English and literature instructor 1969-1994

Jimmie Lansford (2016), Streator Mayor, former CEO St. Mary's Hospital, Vietnam veteran, Red Cross Director, IVCC Board of Trustees

Dr. Rose Marie Lynch (2011), award-winning journalism instructor, *Apache* advisor

Dr. Thomas J. McCormack (2008), first LPO director 1924-32

Dr. E. Glenn Marshall (2009), chemistry instructor

Frank Mautino (2014), IVCC 1982; 11-term State Representative brought millions in appropriations to IVCC including \$22 million for Community Technology Center

Donald Mayszak (2009), LPO 1955, three-sport star

Vince McMahon (2016), IVCC football coach and athletic director

Donald F. Menne (2010), M-1 Tank developer, engineer

Joseph John Mikyska (2014), 39-year IVCC political science instructor

Peter Miller III (2014), News-Tribune President and philanthropist

Peter Miller Jr. (2014), News-Tribune publisher, advocate for creation of IVCC

James A. Mini, M.D. (2010), led LPO 1959 national tournament team, Loyola University starter

Dr. Joe L. Mini (2010), La Salle County School Superintendent

Rhonda Morel (2008), IVCC 1980, first woman scholarship athlete (EIU)

Rollie Morris (2008), LPO 1950, athlete and hall of fame Hall High School track coach

Evelyn Moyle (2012), LPO, longtime IVCC librarian, local historian

John J. Pierro, Sr., (2009), developer of B-1 Bomber, inventor, author

Dr. Peter S. Pierro (2009), LPO 1948, professor of education, author

Anthony C. Raccuglia (2008), LPO 1955, prosecutor and personal injury attorney

Stephen W. Rigazio (2009), Nevada Power President

Hon. Howard C. Ryan (2008), LPO 1935, Illinois Supreme Court Justice and Chief Justice

Ralph Scriba (2015), LPO JC 1951, philanthropist and aviation parts pioneer

Lanny Slevin (2010), hall of fame sports broadcaster

Tony J. Sorcic (2009), former Citizens First National Bank President

Dr. Robert F. Spetzler (2008), LPO 1961, world-renowned neurosurgeon

John Strell (2008), Athletic Director 1946-1976, football and basketball coach

William Strong (2008), Foundation advocate and donor

Helen Taylor (2008), \$100,000 bequest led to founding of IVCC Foundation in 1976

William Taylor (2009), LPO 1962, lead partner Deloitte, philanthropist

Dr. R. Earl Trobaugh (2008), IVCC President 1968-74

William Vlastnik (2012), LPO 1955, Per retailer

Thomas Walsh (2011), cellular phone pioneer, IVCC theater benefactor

Dr. Mary Margaret Weeg (2008), IVCC 1951, humanities dean, left \$1.2 million to IVCC

Malcolm Whipple (2012), agriculture leader, philanthropist, leading Foundation supporter

Dr. Harry L. Wilmot (2008), first LPO Dean 1924-1961

Dr. Alfred E. Wisgoski (2010), longest serving IVCC president 1974-1996

1959 LPO JC Basketball Team (2011), won region, advanced to national JUCO tournament

1976 IVCC Football Team (2014), 'the turnaround team' finished 6-3, the first of 15-straight winning seasons

1979 IVCC Football Team (2010), 11-0, finished third in nation

1987-88 and 1988-89 IVCC Men's Basketball Teams (2013), '87-88 team won region and finished third in nation; '88-89 team went school-record 30-2, 14-0 in N4C Conference